(May 2024)



Support Staff Liaison Committee (SSLC) News

Committee Members 2022 - 2026

Lisa Knight, Chairperson Division Office, Area 3 Office, Area 5 Representative Division Office, Winnipeg Ph: (204) 775-9741 Email: Lisa.Knight@fsdnet.ca

Alyssa Anderson, Area 1 Representative Area 1 Office, Thompson Ph: (204) 677-6744 Email: Alyssa.Anderson@fsdnet.ca

Theresa Alksnis, Area 2 Representative Rorketon School, Rorketon Ph: (204) 732-2525 Email: Theresa.Alksnis@fsdnet.ca

Audrey Seymour, Area 3 Representative Wanipigow School, Wanipigow Ph: (204) 363-7392 Email: Audrey.Seymour@fsdnet.ca

Stacey Grenier, Area 4 Representative Area 4 Office, Cranberry Portage Ph: (204) 472-3800 Email: Stacey.Grenier@fsdnet.ca

Marg Imrie Board of Trustees Representative Area 3, Falcon Beach Phone: (204) 326-8919 Email: Marg.Imrie@fsdnet.ca

Graeme Montgomery Board of Trustees Representative Area 1, South Indian Lake Ph: (204) 374-2020 Email: Graeme.Montgomery@fsdnet.ca

Reg Klassen, Chief Superintendent Division Office, Winnipeg Ph: (204) 775-9741 Email: Reg.Klassen@fsdnet.ca

Paul Critchley, Secretary-Treasurer Division Office, Winnipeg Ph: (204) 775-9741 Email: Paul.Critchley@fsdnet.ca

Janina Goldenstein Human Resources Manager Division Office, Winnipeg Ph: (204) 775-9741 Email: Janina.Goldenstein@fsdnet.ca The committee met on May 2, 2024 in person and via Microsoft Teams. Discussion topics included:

- October 2023 Follow-Up Items:
 - Educational Assistants (EA) Substitute Teaching,
 - EA Handbook,
 - EA Pay Scale,
 - Policy E.3.C Co-Curricular Leave,
 - Extended Health Benefits:
 - Health Care Spending Account,
 - * Eye Glass Coverage.

A vote on eye glass coverage will take place in October 2024 for non-union support staff. Information will be distributed in the Fall 2024.

Meeting Dates

The 2024-2025 school year meeting dates will be determined at a later date.

For further information please refer to the meeting minutes or speak to your Area Rep or Division Office Rep.